About Us


Scott O'Neil, Executive Director



Rebecca McCourt, Executive Assistant


Board of Directors

Chris Ellis, Chair

Vice President and General Manager, Coso Operating Company

Dan Spurgeon, Vice Chair

General Manager, SpringHill Suites by Marriott

Jim Suver, Treasurer

CEO, Ridgecrest Regional Hospital

Donna Hocker, Secretary

Executive, Ridgecrest Area Association of Realtors

Gary Charlon

State Farm Insurance, Founder, The RidgeProject

Stu Witt

S O Witt Consulting, Retired CEO, Mojave Air and Space Port

Don Zdeba

General Manager, Indian Wells Valley Water District

Dave Ostash

Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources, Sierra Sands Unified School District

Andy Corzine

Director, NAWCWD China Lake Land Ranges

John Watkins

Publisher, The Daily Independent

Advisory Board

Cedric Knight

President and CEO, New Directions Technologies, Incorporated

Jill Board

President, Cerro Coso Community College

Peggy Breeden

Owner, The Swap Sheet

Copyright IWV EDC © 2018. All Rights Reserved.